Everything turns to candy

10 Jun

Hidden (and not-so-hidden) sugar is everywhere.

Why Evolution Is True

Sadly, Tim Horton’s was outside security at the Vancouver airport, so I failed to secure any donuts before I got to the departure gates. However, I did have one for lunch yesterday, after a creditable meal of a ham and swiss sandwich and a giant frozen lemonate (which gave me my first real case of brain freeze). As dessert, I essayed the “maple dip” donut suggested by one reader, but I found it mediocre. The sandwich was much better.  Dejuner:

P1080213

I was forced, then, to have my morning pastry at the overpriced Starbucks inside the airport. While waiting in the huge line, I noticed how slowly it was moving. And that was because many of the customers, instead of just getting coffee (110 calories with whole milk, tall version), were ordering versions of Starbucks’s “candy coffee”, i.e. caramel chocolate macchiato (240 calories, tall, whole milk), cinnamon dolce latte whip…

View original post 342 more words

Leave a Reply

